Eclipseme frustrations

Developping an application for a TC65 I am using Eclipse (3.1.2) with EclipseME 1.2.3.

Some annoying things :

– When calling J2ME -> Create Package, if some dependencies aren’t met, the project is not build (a logic behaviour) but no error messages are provided. Thus, when not correctly waked up, you end up with some changes in the code not replicated in the deployed jad/jar …I guess that updating to the latest EclipseME version would probably improve this.

– Obfuscation crashes whith the following error message : “Cannot run program “env”: CreateProcess error=2″ …

– Debugging from Eclipse does not work on Vista … It seems that the dial-up connection that must be started to discuss with the TC65 does not work on my Vista installation. This works fine on a XP installation. This is not an EclipseME problem but an SMTK one …

3 Responses to Eclipseme frustrations

  1. BC says:

    I’m trying to install the TC65 SDK Rev 2 on Vista and get stuck on the “stardard modem dial-up-networking” installation step – just hangs. Any thoughts? Thanks in advance.

  2. Eric says:

    I am also working with a Siemens TC65 and would like to know if anyone has experience in interfacing to the second serial port (ACS 0) It is the serial interface connection via the 24 pin molex connector. Specifically my question, is , in my application I would like to use that port to “Listen” for RS232 serial data, from an extermal device. From the documentation, I predict I will use pins 1 and 14 correct?

    I appreciate any comments..

    Eric

  3. Did says:

    Hi BC,

    The problem is that you need the revision 3 of the TC65 SDK to be able to install it on Vista. I had the very same problem using revision 2.

    Hi Eric,

    You can use the second serial port but not using the TC65 terminal. You have to buy or build a interface around the TC65 engine. I can get you the reference of an extension around the engine that we have used successfully.

Leave a comment